Friday, April 5, 2019

Crash Crew

Crash Crew was an early hip-hop group who recorded for Mike and Dave Records in 1980 and then signed to Sugar Hill Records. The group, based in Harlem, Lincoln Projects New York City, consisted of members DJ Daryll C. (who died in 1999 due to diabetes), G. Man, La Shubee, Barry B-Stro, Michael EK Shahid ( Ek Mike C )., and Reggie Reg. According to, the six grew up in the surroundings of Lincoln project, in 1977 the group was created. In 1980, they recorded their first single under the moniker "Disco Dave and the Force of the 5 MC's". The single, "High Powered Rap", was released on Mike & Dave Records. That same year, the group signed to Sugar Hill Records and released several classic singles like "We Wanna Rock", "Breaking Bells", and "On the Radio"


The Crash Crew (1984)
High Powered Rappers (1996)
Back to the Old School 2 – We Are Emcees (2001)


High Power Rap (as Disco Dave and the Force of 5 MC's) (1980)
We Want To Rock (1981)
Breaking Bells (Take Me To the Mardi Gras) (1982)
On the Radio (1983)
We Are Known As Emcees (We Turn Party's Out) (1983)
Here We Are (Waiting For You) (1984)
2-4-6-8/Here We Are (1985)
The Crash Crew Is Back/Summer Fun (1995)
The Real Hip Hop/Champagne Flights (1996)
High Powered Rappers (1980)


We Want To Rock

On The Radio

Breaking Bells


Are you looking for classic Hip Hop Battles, or Live shows? We got those to. Be sure to check out

Audio Section

Video Section

Popular Posts

Powered by Blogger.

Web Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter